Leadership


Thomas Albrecht-Schmitt

Florida State University

CAST Director

 : albrecht-schmitt@chem.fsu.edu

 : 850-645-0477

Inés Triay

Florida International University 

Deputy Director

 : triayin@fiu.edu

 : 305-348-6622


David Hobart

Florida State University

Chief Operations Officer

 : dhobart@fsu.edu

 : 850-644-6245


Thrust Area 1Development of Novel Nuclear Waste forms


Susan Latturner

Florida State University

Professor, Thrust Leader

 : latturner@chem.fsu.edu

 : 850-644-4074


Ryan Baumbach

National High Magnetic Field Laboratory/ Department of Physics at Florida State University  

Research Faculty/ Assistant Research Professor

 : baumbach@magnet.fsu.edu

 : 850-644-2836


David Graf

National High Magnetic Laboratory

Research Faculty

 : graf@magnet.fsu.edu

 : 850-766-1787


Thrust Area 2 Advanced Separations


Eric Schelter

University of Pennsylvania 

Associate Professor, Thrust Leader

 : schelter@sas.upenn.edu

 : 215-898-8633


Suzanne Bart

Purdue University

Associate Professor

 : sbart@purdue.edu

 : 765-494-5451


Christopher Dares

Florida International University

Assistant Professor

 : cdares@fiu.edu

 : 305-348-7822


Konstantinos Kavallieratos

Florida International University

Associate Professor

 : kavallie@fiu.edu

 : 305-348-6034


Kenneth Hanson

Florida State University

Assistant Professor

 : hanson@chem.fsu.edu

 : 850-645-0479


Andrew Gaunt

Los Alamos National laboratory 

Technical Staff Memeber

 : gaunt@lanl.gov


Thrust Area 3 Advanced Characterization Methods


Stosh Kozimor

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Technical Staff Member, Thrust Leader

 : stosh@lanl.gov


John Gibson

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory 

Senior Scientist

 : jkgibson@lbl.gov

 : 510-486-7891


Thrust Area 4 Computational Studies of Actinides in Solution and of Waste Forms for Anions


 

Enrique Ricardo Batista

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Technical Staff Member, Thrust Leader

 : erb@lanl.gov

 : 505-667-8177


Eugene DePrince III

Florida State University

Assistant Professor

 : deprince@chem.fsu.edu

 : 850-645-1291


H. Georg Schreckenbach

University of Manitoba, Canada

Professor, PI

: schrecke@cc.umanitoba.ca

https://home.cc.umanitoba.ca/~schrecke/


Jochen Autschbach

University at Buffalo
The State University of New York 

Professor, PI

: jochena@buffalo.edu

: 716 646 4122

http://chemistry.buffalo.edu/people/autschbach/

 


 

Ping Yang

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Staff Research Scientist

: pyang@lanl.gov

: 505-667-5620